St. James Catholic Church is a diverse and active parish community. With over 40 ministries, we surely have a place for you and your talents and interests here in our wonderful parish.

All of our ministries have their own missions and goals, but they all lead us along on the same path: to the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. All of our ministries have the Holy Trinity at their core and are here in the parish and community to bring us closer to God, or even lead us back when we have gone astray. St. James Church enjoys having incredibly active ministries to help us on our spiritual journeys as part of a community.

We warmly welcome those who want to share their talents with the parish and wider community. Contact information for each ministry is listed at this back of this booklet.

You have a purpose on this Earth — and we have a place for you here at St. James!

Faith Formation
Fellowship Ministries
Leadership & Service Ministries
Outreach Ministries
Spiritual Ministries
St. James School
Worship & Liturgy Ministries
Youth Ministries

Already a part of a ministry at St. James and need to check the ministry schedule? Click here!

 

 

Ministry Contacts

Adoration
Liz Sedlacek | 830-379-7257 | lizsedlacek52@gmail.com

Altar Servers
Susan & Matthew Jasek | 830-557-4183 | matthewjasek@att.net

Baptism Preparation
Sr. Cal Leopold | 830-379-7689 | cleopold@saintjamescc.org

Bereavement Ministry
Barbara Cole | 830-379-1952 | cole.barbara@yahoo.com
Betty Vetter | 830-560-2478

Blood Drive
Veronica San Miguel | 210-365-5494 | vsanmiguel@grmedcenter.com

Blue Knights
Sarah Anderson | 319-671-1322 | sarahaweber@hotmail.com
Melissa Leopold | 830-556-4697 | leopoldpm@gmail.com

Catholic Daughters of the Americas
Ginger Bolton | 210-381-9166 | ginbol@aol.com

Cenacle of Prayer
Lynne Lawrence | 830-379-0183 | llawrence39@gmail.com

Christian Women’s Singles Group
Pat Chamberlain | 830-303-9910

Church Art & Environment
Lillian Rebecek | 830-379-6839 | jlrebecek@gmail.com

Church Cleaning & Maintenance
Sue Koons | 830-832-0714 | skoons@satx.rr.com

Communications
Candace Bryant-Lester | 830-305-7942
communications@saintjamescc.org

Criminal Justice Ministry
Gene Manly | 830-303-3388

Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharist
Regina Lee | 830-660-4413 | tjms1@aol.com

Family Faith Formation
Sr. Cal Leopold | 830-379-7689 | cleopold@saintjamescc.org

Festival Committee
Linda & Augie Kay | 830-305-1204 | ldkay0658@gmail.com

Hospitality Committee
Pat Villeneuve | 830-379-8632 | pvilleneuve@satx.rr.com

Junior Catholic Daughters of the Americas
Susan Jasek | 830-557-4183 | susanjasek@gmail.com

Knights of Columbus
Richard Lozano, Grand Knight | 830-556-2147
Miguel Lopez, Faithful Navigator | 830-832-2367
miguellopez2646@gmail.com

Lectors
Rick Martin | 830-560-1234 | rick-martin@satx.rr.com

Little Flowers

Sarah Anderson | 319-671-1322 | sarahaweber@hotmail.com
Melissa Leopold | 830-556-4697 | leopoldpm@gmail.com

Liturgy & Worship Ministry

Fr. Greg Nevlud | 830-379-1796 | gjnevlud@aol.com

Ministry to the Sick

Ginger Bolton | 210-381-9166 | ginbol@aol.com

Money Counters
Please contact the parish office at 830-379-1796

Music Ministry

Perry Dean | 830-305-3228 | perrywdean@hotmail.com

Prayer Chain
Renee Brown | 210-240-4724 | brownr5@uthscsa.edu

Property Management
Charles Villeneuve | 830-379-8632 | villeneuveins@satx.rr.com

Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults
Sr. Cal Leopold | 830-379-7689 | cleopold@saintjamescc.org

Religious Education
Sr. Cal Leopold | 830-379-7689 | cleopold@saintjamescc.org

Rosary
Tom Sedlacek | 830-379-7257 | tsedlacek@bdi-insurance.com

Sacristans

Patrick Howard | 830-865-6087 | ke5kce@outlook.com

Seguin A.C.T.S.

Jackie Etlinger | 210-844-0516 | jlle660@yahoo.com

Small Church Communities
Nancy Allred | 830-305-7599 | nallred@sbcglobal.net

Spiritual Direction
Fr. Dennis Darilek | 830-379-1796
Ginger Bolton | 210-381-9166 | ginbol@aol.com

St. Ann’s Circle
Lois Osborn | 830-557-4028

St. James School
Dr. Cindy Cummins | 830-379-2878 | ccummins@sjcstx.org

Ushers

Ben Huser | 830-556-5133
Darrell Neinast | 830-379-3238

Veterans Ministry
Deacon Victor Garcia | 830-379-1796 | vgarcia@saintjamescc.org

Youth Ministry
Joey Gutierrez | 830-379-1796 | jgutierrez@saintjamescc.org